Awesome Retro Gaming Website: The Backloggery

I know that many of you are avid retro gamers as I am, and I’ve found a great website to show off both your retro collection and achievements.  It’s called The Backloggery, a site dedicated to helping you chart a course to beating all of your old classics that have probably just been laying away collecting dust.  Here’s my current Backloggery forum signature:

At the time of writing this, I have 208 uncompleted games, 6 games that I’ve beaten, and 4 games that I’ve either completed or mastered.  I just got done playing Donkey Kong for the Gameboy Color, which I mastered, and I’m also currently playing Dr. Mario for Gameboy Color.  If you click that signature, you’ll be taken to my Backloggery profile which contains links to all of my games, friends, comments, etc.

If you’re big on retro gaming, why don’t you sign up for free and add me as a friend?

The Backloggery

25 Responses to Awesome Retro Gaming Website: The Backloggery

  1. dude dudedeude says:

    well i know this may sound stupid but, i really dont have a retro collection like old consoles and stuff, unless u consider vc and emulators as part of my collection. i was born in 1994, and got my first console (the gameboy advance) around the age of 10. but yet, it is just something about the old games on the nes and stuff that just pulls me in. before i got my first console, we would sometimes play pokemon yellow on my cousins gameboy color. and sometimes we would go to a neighbors to play mario bros 3 on his nes. and my mom had a friend whos son had a n64, and my bro and i loved to play super smash bros and pokemon stadium. i currently own a ps2, a wii (with classic games golore), a gba, and a nds. i have 8 issues of the magaazine “retro gamer”. i know u r probably much older than me because u said u got Karnov as a kid (that game is really wierd). but heah we r both retro gamers and that is good. i will create a acount soon!

  2. randomcollegestudent says:

    There is support for all consoles on the backloggery, including Virtual Console games. Also, there is only one game that I’m emulating, and what I did for it was put my ownership status on it as “Other”.

  3. dude dudedeude says:

    ok

  4. vcwii (dude dudedude) says:

    random college student, r u busy these last couple days, because u have not put any new posts on or every time i go on u not here. r u working on your backloggery or what, or r u just real busy with other stuff. i understand if your busy, but it is just that i havnt herd from u the last couple days

  5. randomcollegestudent says:

    I’ve been extremely busy lately with college things.

  6. vcwii (dude dudedude) says:

    ok i understand that, by the way, is the play it through videos yours, cause if it is, it looks like u have a awsome collection of video games.

  7. vcwii (dude dudedude) says:

    (sorry its long, but PLEASE read all of this) hello? are you still really busy, because you still seem to have time to put things on The Backloggery. if you are thats ok. i bet your wandering why i just dont make my own final fantasy 2 and other custom wads. well, i have injected wads before, but when i want to edit the banner, i extract everything out of the wad file, but when i try to open gbalzss, it opens for a milisecond and then closes. is there any way to fix this? please reply back and tell me if your ever going to continue this blog, if your not please tell me if there is anyway to fix gbalzss, or if u use a different program to edit wads. thanks.

  8. Можно и по этому вопросу, ведь только в споре может быть достигнута истина. 🙂

  9. Won Wang says:

    I have a big wang in my rice

  10. Won Wang says:

    i live in CHNI supa horney come to my hotell

  11. Won Wang says:

    I love my Wang it is very small

  12. acai says:

    I am happy to visit this post, this is simply what I need at this time. I have been lingering so long in hunt for particular informative stuff as of late and I havent make much time to genuinely stick to one place or spot in all, only your composition and expressive style of speech spoiled me away. I am at present a willing reader and constant viewer of this site.

  13. Andrea says:

    I love retro games. Will be checking out backloggery shortly.

  14. Very interesting article I enjoy your blog carry on the amazing articles

  15. Very good text. I’ve found your site via Bing and I’m really happy about the information you provide in your posts. Btw your sites layout is really messed up on the Chrome browser. Would be really great if you could fix that. Anyhow keep up the good work!

  16. id de mess says:

    Can you say cheapskates ? I mean it’s tough times with the economical crysis and all that but come on… you bug me, ask for my services and then refuse to pay… simply amazing. I would love to see people who keep their word.

  17. Russel Meidl says:

    I appreciate the effort, and I think the author definately knows their stuff has better info than the wiki on the subject!

  18. Zachary says:

    I am so happy that I found your blog Awesome Retro Gaming Website: The Backloggery Some Random College Student's Blog, while surfing the net. Nice article. Well, that makes sense. Some sound advice here – keep up the good work. Thanks for sharing these facts!

  19. cool good website yea nice job our blog will soon be adding reviews on blogs and add them to our blogs as the top best 50 websites to visit we also do reviews on product recalls all types of reviews

  20. Grade Acai says:

    How much is overnight shipping?

  21. Torrentys says:

    Здраствуйте, я создал трекер http://viptorrents.at.ua очень нужна Ваша обєктивная помощь и оценка.

  22. smersh36 says:

    Да, сколько людей, столько и мнений, но истина где – то рядом 🙂

  23. seo says:

    Wonderful blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused .. Any tips? Kudos!

  24. nintendo says:

    nintendo…

    […]Awesome Retro Gaming Website: The Backloggery « Some Random College Student's Blog[…]…

  25. mrfuzzer says:

    Interesting.

    I dont really need to chart my collection i have everything written down. Everything Retro besides pc and things like Amiga/Atari ST i have so much of that, would take years to write all that down.

    I will check the site out for sure, thanks! Maybe ill move my blog there instead if its good and has those features.

Leave a Reply

